AAF 2020-2021 Members

ALCOVA Mortgage

Address

308 Market Street
Roanoke, Virginia 24011

Contact Information

Kenneth Oliver | Graphic Designer
koliver@alcova.com

Total Action for Progress | Non-profit human services agency

Fun Fact

We’re celebrating our 55th anniversary this year

Address

302 2nd Street SW
Roanoke, Virginia 24011

Contact

Kristen Moses | Vice President of Planning & Resource Development

kristen.moses@tapintohope.org

Emily Kincer

Aaron Fallon

Sarah Reid

Abigail Richards

 

5Points Creative | Full Service Marketing, Advertising, and Digital Firm

Fun Fact

Our name is our address + we have wicked cool titles.

Address

24 Walnut Avenue SW
Roanoke, Virginia 24016

Contact

Bruce C. Bryan | Advertising Czar

bruce@5pointscreative.com

Aaron Kelderhouse

Brad Boothe

Meredith Mackenzie 

Kyle Draper

 

Uncork-it Inc | PR and Marketing

Fun Fact

We were born in the Great Recession

Address

1971 Kraft Drive STE 2600
Blacksburg, Virginia 24060

Contact

Eileen Baumann | President

ebaumann@uncor-it.com

Andrew Beaver

Erin Daugherty

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine (VCOM) | Medical School

Fun Fact

In less than 20 years, we have expanded to four medical schools across the southeastern U.S. and have graduated over 3,600 new physicians.

Address

2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, Virginia 24060

Contact

Cindy Rawlins | Vice President for Communications, Marketing, Website and Publications

crawlins@vcom.edu

Norm Miller

Elijah Bailey

Grace Milauskas

Anstey Hodge Advertising Group | Advertising

Fun Fact

The company was created over a dead battery

Address

120 Commonwealth Avenue NE
Roanoke ,Virginia 24016

Contact

David Hodge | Chief Creative Officer 

david.hodge@ansteyhodge.com

 John Anstey

Donna Wardell

Patrick Carrell

Matt Brown

Franklin County Tourism, Office of Economic Development | Destination Marketing Organization (DMO) for Franklin County, Virginia

Fun Fact

We’ve been around since 1785 and are named for Benjamin Franklin

Address

1255 Franklin Street, Suite 112
Rocky Mount, Virginia 24151

Contact

David Rotenizer |Director of Tourism

David.Rotenizer@FranklinCountyVA.gov

Roanoke Regional Airport Commission

Address

5202 Aviation Drive NW
Roanoke, Virginia 24012

Contact

Amanda DeHaven | Administrator Marketing and Public Relations 

dehaven.a@gmail.com

Roanoke Regional Partnership

 

Address

5477 Warwood Dr
Roanoke, Virginia 24018

Contact

Carrie Cousins | Director of Communications

carrie@roanoke.org

Carilion Clinic Marketing & Communications | Creative & Digital Services

Fun Fact

Carilion literally means “working in harmony.”

Address

213 McClanahan Street, Ground Floor
Roanoke, Virginia 24014

Contact

John Griessmayer

jwgriessmayer@carilionclinicorg

Associated Posters, Inc. | Associated Posters is the AAF’s official one-stop print shop for GRAND and w-i-d-e formats for Out-of Home & Point of Purchase

Fun Fact

API printed vinyls for the movie “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”, that won Academy, Golden Globe & BAFTA Awards.

Address

1832 Blenheim Rd.
Roanoke, Virginia 24015

Contact

Bill Houck | VP of Business Development

bill.houck@associatedposters.com

Roava Digital Marketing | Digital Marketing Services

Fun Fact

We started out agency during the Covid-19 pandemic after the president lost his job. He started his agency a month later.

Address

4208 old mountain road NE
Roanoke, Virginia 24019

Contact

DeShea Witcher | President

deshea@roavadigital.com

Cry | Commercial and Film Production

 

Address

1128 Cottontown Manor, Ap #301
Forest, Virginia 24551 Justin

Contact

Justin Rossbacher | Director 

justin@filmcry.com

Branch Group | Commercial Construction and Road Building

Address

442 Rutherford Ave. NE,
Roanoke, Virginia 24016

Contact

Mallory Dunn

mallory.dunn@branchgroup.com

Lauren Slough Designs | Graphic Designer

Address

c/o Boyd Pearman Photography,
819 Franklin Rd
Roanoke, Virginia 24016

Contact

Lauren Slough

Wordsprint

Fun Fact

Our central manufacturing facility is located in a former Leggett’s Department Store, where we occupy 3 floors.

Address

2200 Kraft Dr Ste 2050
Blacksburg, Virginia 24060

Contact

Bill Gilmer | President

bgilmer@wordsprint.net

Aerial Focus Pro| Videography, Commericial Photography, Drone video and photography, Video production and editing

Address

4050 Flatwoods Rd
Elliston, Virginia 24087

Contact

Dan Mirolli | Owner

aerialfocuspro@gmail.com

Buzz4Good

Address

2830 Lindsey Drive
Elliston, Virginia 24087

Contact

Michael Hemphill | Creator

michael@buzz4good.com

Radford University | Education

Address

PO Box 6932
Radford, Virginia 24142

Contact

Leigh Kelley | Instructor

lkelley10@radford.edu

Delta Dental of Virginia | Insurance

Address

4818 Starkey Road
Roanoke, Virginia 24018

Contact

Ananda Gilmore | Marketing Communications Manager

ananda.gilmore@deltadentalva.com

United Way of Roanoke Valley | Non-Profit, Fundraising, Community Support

Address

325 Campbell Ave. SW
Roanoke, Virginia 24016

Contact

Kyle Butto | Communications Manager

kyle@uwrv.org

Roanoke Parks and Recreation | We build a welcoming community through play!

Address

215 Church Ave, SW Room 303
Roanoke, Virginia 24011

Contact

Stephanie Long | Marketing Coordinator

stephanie.long@roanokeva.gov

IGNITION

Address

PO Box 20732
Roanoke, Virginia 24018

Contact

Jeff Johnson

jeffery@ignitionadsolutions.com

Interactive Strategies | Full-service web design agency & digital marketing firm HQ'd in DC

Address

209 Park Crest Rd.
Roanoke, Virginia 24014

Contact

Ryan McBurney | Director of Digital Marketing

Freedom First Credit Union | Financial Institution

Address

5240 Valleypark Drive
Roanoke, Virginia 24019

Contact

Steve Hildebrand

shildebrand@freedomfirst.com

New Horizon Healthcare | Not-for-profit community based family health center

Address

3716 Melrose Ave.
Roanoke, Virginia 24017

Contact

Mae Johnson

mjohnson@newhorizonshealthcare.org

Lamar Advertising | One of the largest outdoor advertising companies in the world, with approximately 385,000 displays across the US & Canada

Address

1545 Patrick Rd.
Roanoke, Virginia 24012

Contact

Stephen Sanford

ssanford@lamar.com

BERRYFIELD| Publishing, Marketing, Advertising, Media

Fun Fact

We publish Valley Business FRONT; our local and regional business journal – since 1988.

Address

PO Box 1041
Salem, Virginia 24153-1041

Contact

Thomas Field | President, Publisher, Creative Director

tfield@berryfield.com

Nero Digital Design | Branding & Logo Design, Web UX/UI Design & Development

Fun Fact

We help you create the foundation of your brand or product and bring out the beauty it deserves to have.

Address

1029 Persinger Road
Roanoke, Virginia 24015

Contact

Michael Craighead | President & CEO

Michael@nerodigitaldesign.com